News:

There is also the shroud of turin, which verifies Jesus in a new way than other evidences.

Main Menu

New convert to your Athiesm religion

Started by theRapture, May 12, 2011, 06:56:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

theRapture

Hi guys/gals!

I was born and raised/brainwashed into Catholic from birth by school and family.  Thank God I found a place on the web where like minded people to this new found way of thinking.  Just wanted to say hello.

Whitney

Welcome to HAF.

I have to ask...are you really an atheist or are you just another catholic from that forum where HAF was linked from?  The reason I ask is because atheist isn't a religion and most who understand what the word means wouldn't call it one either...or thank god (though you could be trying to be sarcastic).

theRapture

I assure you that I was not linked (nor was I ever apart of any) to here by a Catholic forum.  By the way, just because I'm new to athiesm (and I apologize for calling it a religion).

What is the common athiest view for the end of days out of curiosity? 

SoTheyTellMe

Quote from: theRapture on May 12, 2011, 07:12:01 PM

You'll have to elaborate. Also, this sounds like a religious reference to an apocalypse or end of times. If it is, then I'd say that Atheists wouldn't believe that such a thing exists.

Maria

Welcome to HAF.
QuoteWhat is the common athiest view for the end of days out of curiosity?
End of day is when the sun goes down. It gets dark.

The Magic Pudding

(nor was I ever apart of any) to here by a Catholic forum. 

That "apart" doesn't sound right.

Various views.
Chortle chortle, snigger snigger.
Which end of days?  The one that is immanent now, or the one which was upon us a thousand years ago?
Not one of Arnold's better movies.
Time of great real estate opportunity.
If some guy says he'll be back to pick you up soon, and you are still waiting 2000 years later, well it's a bit sad.

Welcome theRapture, funny name for an atheist.

theRapture