News:

Departing the Vacuousness

Main Menu

Sharing knowledge.

Started by musicality, July 27, 2012, 08:16:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

musicality

I've been traveling a lot  so i haven't been on HAF in a long time :) So my first post since my absence is a positive one.

the one commenting is my little cousin who is about to enter college. as I've mentioned before - my family, in general, are pretty devout catholics. curiosity, at least in my experience, hasn't been the best. and for her, i hope to make that journey easier. this made my day.

"Music is prophecy. Its styles are ahead of the rest of society because
it explores, much faster than material reality can, the entire range of
possibilities."

xSilverPhinx

Looks like she's on the right track. :)
I am what survives if it's slain - Zack Hemsey

Guardian85

I would chalk that one up as a win...

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

En_Route

I looked at the video out of interest. No one will be shocked to learn that I found it an embarrassment. Crude biblical literalism is as nugatory in the hands of atheists as it is of theists. It is an impenetrable book , riddled with inconsistencies and obscurities and conflicting theologies, but one thing it is not is capable of  a single simplistic interpretation. Why people can't just accept it is  a garbled and incoherent product of primitive times subsequently doctored to serve the ends of various factions and power- blocs and leave it at that, I often wonder.
Some ideas are so stupid only an intellectual could believe them (Orwell).

Asmodean

Who the fuck writes know with a bunch of w-s? How are you supposed to pronounce that? I kno[make a howling sound]?

Those people would likely stretch an n in boring too... Borinnnnnng in stead of boooring. Oh, yes they would.  >:(

... ...  >:(
*The Asmo makes a muttering exit*
Quote from: Ecurb Noselrub on July 25, 2013, 08:18:52 PM